Call for submissions: AAUS Article Prize, Book Prize, and Translation Prize, deadline March 1, 2018

Dear Colleagues,

The American Association for Ukrainian Studies announces the call for nominations (including self-nominations) for the new round of the AAUS Article, Translation, and Book Prize. For this round, articles, books, and book-length translations from Ukrainian into English published in 2016 and 2017 are eligible.

Please e-mail the nominated articles in PDF format, and have the publishers send copies of the nominated books (monographs and translations) to the members of the current AAUS Book Prize and Translation Prize Committee respectively. Please note that one member of the translation committee needs to receive the submissions in electronic format as well, as he is currently based overseas.

The composition of the committees is as follows:

Article Prize Committee:

Christine Worobec [worobec@niu.edu]

Yuliya Ladygina [yvladygi@sewanee.edu]

Olena Nikolayenko [onikolayenko@fordham.edu]

Book Prize Committee:

Andriy Danylenko [adanylenko@pace.edu]
Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
Pace University
41 Park Row, 11th Floor, Room 1115
New York, NY 10038

George Liber [gliber@uab.edu]
Department of History
360 Heritage Hall (HHB)
1720 2nd Avenue South
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 35294-1152

Maxim Tarnawsky [tarn@chass.utoronto.ca]
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
121 St Joseph Street
University of Toronto
Toronto ON M5S 1J4, CANADA

Translation Prize Committee:

Oksana Lutsyshyna [lutsyshyna@austin.utexas.edu]
Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
The University of Texas at Austin
2505 University Avenue, Stop F360, Burdine Hall 452
Austin, TX 78712​

Reilly Costigan-Humes [reilly.costigan.humes@gmail.com]

Isaac Wheeler [isaacswheeler@gmail.com]
347 Mount Anthony Road
Bennington, VT 05201

The deadline for submissions for all three prizes is March 1, 2018.

Results will be announced at the AAUS business meeting at the ASN Annual Convention in New York on May 5, 2018.

Best wishes,

Vitaly Chernetsky

AAUS President

General AAUS News

Comments are closed.