Call for submissions: AAUS Article Prize, Book Prize, and Translation Prize, deadline February 15, 2019

Dear Colleagues,

The American Association for Ukrainian Studies announces the call for nominations (including self-nominations) for the new round of the AAUS Article, Translation, and Book Prize. For this round, articles, books, and book-length translations from Ukrainian into English published in 2017 and 2018 are eligible.

Please e-mail the nominated articles in PDF format, and have the publishers send copies of the nominated books (monographs and translations) to the members of the current AAUS Book Prize and Translation Prize Committee respectively. Please note that one member of the translation committee needs to receive the submissions in electronic format as well, as he is currently based overseas.

The composition of the committees is as follows:

Article Prize Committee:

Heather Coleman, University of Alberta [hcoleman@ualberta.ca]

Markian Dobczansky, Columbia University [md3595@columbia.edu]

Oleh Wolowyna, UNC Chapel Hill [OLEHW@aol.com]

Book Prize Committee:

Antonina Berezovenko, National Technical University, Ukraine [berezovenko@gmail.com]
Mailing address: Antonina Berezovenko, ℅ Myroslava Znayenko
21 Claremont Ave., Apt. 61
New York, NY 10027

Myroslav Shkandrij, University of Manitoba [Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca]
Mailing address: Myroslav Shkandrij
278 McAdam Ave.
Winnipeg, MB R2W 0B2
CANADA

Lynne Viola, University of Toronto [lynne.viola@utoronto.ca]
Mailing address: Lynne Viola, Dept. of History
University of Toronto
100 St. George St.
Toronto, ON M5S 3G3
CANADA

Translation Prize Committee:

Oksana Lutsyshyna [lutsyshyna@austin.utexas.edu]
Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
The University of Texas at Austin
2505 University Avenue, Stop F360, Burdine Hall 452
Austin, TX 78712​

Reilly Costigan-Humes [reilly.costigan.humes@gmail.com]

Isaac Wheeler [isaacswheeler@gmail.com]
347 Mount Anthony Road
Bennington, VT 05201

The deadline for submissions for all three prizes is February 15, 2019.

Results will be announced at the AAUS business meeting at the ASN Annual Convention in New York on May 4, 2019.

On behalf of AAUS President Oxana Shevel,

Vitaly Chernetsky

AAUS past president and Board member-at-large

General AAUS News

Comments are closed.