Call for submissions: AAUS Article Prize, Book Prize, and Translation Prize, deadline Feb. 28, 2017

Dear Colleagues,

The American Association for Ukrainian Studies announces the call for nominations (including self-nominations) for the new round of the AAUS Article, Translation, and Book Prize. For this round, articles, books, and book-length translations from Ukrainian into English published in 2015 and 2016 are eligible. Please e-mail the nominated articles in PDF format, and have the publishers send copies of the nominated books (monographs and translations) to the members of the current AAUS Book Prize and Translation Prize Committee respectively.

The composition of the committees is as follows:

Article Prize Committee:

Jennifer Carroll [Jennifer_Carroll@Brown.edu]

Yuliya Ladygina [yvladygi@sewanee.edu]

Oleh Wolowyna [OLEHW@aol.com]

Book Prize Committee:

Serhy Yekelchyk [serhy@uvic.ca]
Department of Germanic and Slavic Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
CANADA

Michael Naydan [mmn3@psu.edu]
Dept. of Germanic and Slavic Languages
236 Burrowes Building
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802

Matthew Pauly [paulym@msu.edu]
Dept. of History
506 E. Circle Dr., # 247
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI  48824

Translation Prize Committee:

Vitaly Chernetsky [vchernetsky@ku.edu]
Dept. of Slavic Languages and Literatures
2133 Wescoe Hall, University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS 66045

Mayhill Fowler [mfowler1974@gmail.com]
Dept. of History, Stetson University
421 N Woodland Blvd, Unit 8344
Deland FL 32724

Yuliya Ilchuk [jilchuk@gmail.com]
1150 Welch Rd., #531
Palo Alto, CA 94304

The committees’ composition and contact information will also be posted at the AAUS website, http://ukrainianstudies.org/

The deadline for submissions for all three prizes is Feb. 28, 2017.

Results will be announced at the AAUS business meeting at the ASN Annual Convention in New York this May.

General AAUS News

Comments are closed.