AAUS election results: new leadership for 2018-2021

Dear Colleagues,

At the AAUS business meeting that took place at the ASN convention in New York City earlier this month, elections were held and new leadership of our association has been elected:

New AAUS Board members 

(elected at ASN meeting May 2018, 3 years term for all; book, article, and translation prize committees rotating).

President

Oxana Shevel

Department of Political Science, Tufts University

oxana.shevel@tufts.edu

 

Vice-President

Paul d’Anieri

Department of Political Science, UC Riverside

danieri@ucr.edu

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Ostap Kin

Shevchenko Scientific Society

ostap.kin@gmail.com

 

Board Members-At-Large

1.    Emily Channell-Justice

Department of Global and Intercultural Studies, Miami University

channee@MiamiOH.edu

2.    Vitaly Chernetsky

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas

vchernetsky@ku.edu

3.    Alexandra Hrycak

Sociology Department, Reed College

hrycak@reed.edu

4.    Sophia Wilson

Department of Political Science, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

sowilso@siue.edu

5.    Myroslava Tomorug Znayenko (ex officio)

Professor Emerita, Rutgers University

znayenko@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

 

Communications Committee

1.    Vitaly Chernetsky (ex officio)

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas

vchernetsky@ku.edu

2.     Victoria Khiterer

History Department, Millersville University

Victoria.Khiterer@millersville.edu

3.     Ostap Kin

Shevchenko Scientific Society

ostap.kin@gmail.com

4.     George Soroka

Department of Government, Harvard University

soroka@fas.harvard.edu

 

Auditing Committee

1.     Mark Andryczyk

Harriman Institute, Columbia University

ma2634@columbia.edu

2.     Michael Naydan

German and Slavic Department, Pennsylvania State University

mmn3@psu.edu

3.     Anna Procyk

Department of History, Philosophy, and Political Science, Kingsborough Community College, CUNY

aprocyk@aol.com

 

Nominating Committee

1.     Dominique Arel

University of Ottawa, Canada

darel@uottawa.ca

2.     Halyna Hryn

Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute

hryn@fas.harvard.edu

3.     Olena Nikolayenko

Department of Political Science, Fordham University

onikolayenko@fordham.edu

4.     Oleksandra Wallo

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, University of Kansas

owallo@ku.edu

 

Book Prize Committee

1.     Antonina Berezovenko

National Technical University, Ukraine

berezovenko@gmail.com

2.    Myroslav Shkandrij

Department of German and Slavic Studies, University of Manitoba, Canada.

Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca

3.     Lynne Viola

Department of History, University of Toronto, Canada

lynne.viola@utoronto.ca

 

Article Prize Committee

1.     Heather Coleman

Department of History and Classics, University of Alberta, Canada

hcoleman@ualberta.ca

2.     Markian Dobczansky

Harriman Institute, Columbia University

md3595@columbia.edu

3.     Oleh Wolowyna

Center for Slavic, Eurasian and East European Studies, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

OLEHW@aol.com

 

Translation Prize Committee (continuing)

1.    Oksana Lutsyshyna

Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, University of Texas at Austin

lutsyshyna@austin.utexas.edu

2.    Reilly Costigan-Humes

reilly.costigan.humes@gmail.com

3.    Isaac Wheeler

isaacswheeler@gmail.com

Congratulations to all the newly elected officers of the AAUS!

General AAUS News

Comments are closed.